MacGregor Photography

Tullamore – Aberdeen-Angus

More than 70 cattle were forward for the FDB National Livestock Show at Tullamore, with the prize-winners decided by a three-way panel of joint master judges – Brian Clarke, Bob Switzer and Sam Coleman.

In the senior section, top honours went to the cow Mayo Karin, from Gerard Kilgallon, while the junior section was won by Tom Mulligan’s heifer, Clooncarne Princess.

Below are photographs of the main prizewinners, but to view the full selection of pictures taken, see our Photo Sales section.

Senior Champion Mayo Karin from Gerard Kilgallon
Reserve Senior Champion was last year’s Junior Champion Liss Kim S641 from John McEnroe
Senior Male winner Drumhill Lord Harry from Pat & Finbar Cahill
Reserve Senior Male Champion Albert DeCogan’s Cheeklaw Jake Eric R535
Junior Champion Clooncarne Princess from Tom Mulligan
Reserve Junior Champion, Kate Tait’s Westellen Rocky U838
Reserve Junior Female Lavally Lady Jaqui from John Mullooly
Reserve Junior Male Champion Liss Mandarin V847 from John McEnroe
Clooncarne Pellet from John Barlow
Knockadrinan Ruda from Tom Reynolds
John McEnroe’s Pairs winners Liss Kim S641 & Liss Minree M415

To view the full gallery of pictures taken, see our Photo Sales section.

For updates like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter